Sign in to follow this  
Barry Blue

Crushing Depression

God where do I even begin

I would say that a combination of ADHD as well as depression has ruined my life. I am a 32 year old adult who has been dealing with ADHD my entire life and depression since I was 16. Currently I am practically unemployed and living with my parents because I can't find a job. To sum it up, I feel like a complete and total failure and often wonder why I dont just **** myself. My high school years were probably the worst time of my life. I was put in special ed and the teachers basically passed me through learning very little. I never really fit in with anyone (even as a kid) and to this day I have very few friends. This has followed me all the way to now and has effected my ability to function on the job

I always struggled with school. When I graduated high school I drifted pretty much through life and jobs until I decided to go back to school at the age of 22. I started taking classes but accumulated a bunch of drops and Ws in addition to some mediocre grades. Because I had no passion and no direction, I accumulated over 100 credits until fast forward to a couple days ago I decided to get a Associates in general studies. I'm embarrassed at the amount of time it took to get this and I feel like a real *****. To sum it up, I suck as a student. Currently I am studying for a Phlebotomy certification and trying to get enrolled into Portland State to eventually get into the Social Work program

I was told that I had Schizoid Features which might explain why I don't relate to people very well. I dont know what else to say. If you want to know anything else just ask I guess. I am an adult who feels that life is pretty much meaningless. I feel worthless, stupid, unlovable, and have been in a deep depression for quite some time.