Sign in to follow this  
tinaaa321

Is The Situation My Fault?

I am in a really crappy situation with my cousin. Here's a little background information. In high school, I was a very hardworking student. I took college classes at the local college my senior year and I got a 1600 on my SAT's. For college, I got a full ride to a university where I got accepted into a 5-year BS/MS biochemistry program. Everyone in my family knew how very into academics I was and my goal to do biochemical research.

Anyway, my second year at college I ended up in a bad series of situations and long story short, I developed PTSD. I took off from college for a year and when they began badgering me with letters saying my scholarship and existence in the program was at risk, I got angry and dropped out of college. It was a very rash decision that I regret. I was in a very bad place and wasn't getting better so I reacted incorrectly to getting the letters. I spent a year working part-time in several retail stores. I had lost all my drive and was apathetic about life. After a year of sleepwalking through life, I started to get better and I took some classes at a community college and ended up going back to school at a nearby college to get my BS in biology.