Sign in to follow this  
farscape002002

Fluctuation And Venting

I hate the way my depression seems to fluctuate. It went away for a few days, but now it is coming back again. I went to the doctor a few days ago and started taking Paxil, though, so it will hopefully get better soon. But my depression keeps going and coming.

It is very annoying because I am a full time college student and I always end up not wanting to do any of my homework whatsoever; even if I try to do it, I can't physically concentrate on what I am doing. In my right mind I love school and doing homework and studying (I know that sounds weird!) and I try my best to keep a 4.0 GPA. I feel like I want a doctor's note, though, so that the teachers will give me more time to finish my work. It isn't really fair to have me on the same time schedule as everyone else when I am not physically capable, even after all of the fighting against it, to overcome my depression and study. This medication will hopefully help me to return to my normal state of mind, but until then, I have to suffer through this depression and try to do my homework. I dread doing it and I dread going to school while I'm so depressed :-(.

On top of full time school I am trying to write a novel. I'm usually a disciplined person and can find the time to do what I need to do, even if it's a lot. But when I get depressed, all the discipline in the world can't make me accomplish what needs to be accomplished. It really cramps up my schedule.

farscape-