Hello All,

I am a newbie here, but not to bipolar depression.  It took many years to diagnose, and I have taken many different meds during this journey.  I am compliant with meds bc I know what's to come if I neglect them.  I am stable most of the time, in fact, few people know I struggle with this.  I have a trusted therapist who helps me through the valleys.

Today, I am struggling.  Sad, no energy, not sleeping great and drinking too much.  Just need a few people to listen and to help others where I can.  Hoping for an emotional break.

Be well.

Hi EL23,

It is very nice to meet you.  Bipolar depression can be so brutal.  I am very, very sorry it afflicts you and especially now when it is proving to be such a miserable and heavy burden.  I wish I knew what to say that would help ease the pain of it.  Hopefully these Forums will prove to be a warm, welcoming and friendly place for you where you can meet many others struggling with the same or similar things.  I am afflicted with unipolar depression but have heard that bipolar depression is really awful.  My heart goes out to you!

Welcome new friend to our forum family.

Our goal here is to not leave anyone behind in their depression cave.

I am a firm believer in the power of metaphors to change the way we think and deal with depression.

We are really not helpless confronting Old Man Depression.

Hope you find a supportive home with our forum.

Oscar