Windsurfer1992

Hello Depression Forums. I'm a Newbie.

Hi All,

I am a new member looking to contribute my advice and understanding of life issues as far as depression, anxiety, ADHD/ADD and mental illness in general. I'm also looking to learn from others here as far as a path to wellness and healing. I was diagnosed at the age of 21 with Severe Major Depressive Disorder with Psychotic Features, Generalized Anxiety Disorder, and Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder - Predominantly Inattentive Type. I am currently taking Latuda 160 mg, Lamictal 25 mg --> 50 mg, Tenex 2 mg, and Celexa 10 mg. I hope to become an active part of this community as I continue ongoing treatment. 

Hi @Windsurfer1992 and welcome!

I share some of the same disorders (MDD, ADHD, Aniexty). I would love to get your thoughts and advice.
I haven't been on any medications solely dedicated to ADHD since I was child. All the prescriptions I've had as an adult focus on the other two disorders.
Have you ever been able to overcome/minimize ADHD in regards to focus/brain scatter? 

Part of me wants to believe all the problems stem from ADHD. Mental wandering and/or lack of stimulation appears to lead me into depressive thoughts.

Posted (edited)

@ItsNeverEnough

For me I am not quite sure if my ADHD predominates or my depression or anxiety but I'm sure it's my depression that predominates so my medication focus is on the depression. Usually the anxiety disorder and ADHD are treated before the depression, especially if the depression is more on the severe side.