Hello, I'm on my 3rd day of parnate ( 15mg) along with a mood stabilizer to help with severe depression and being a soft bipolar 2. I've resorted to Parnate after failed responses to TMS and ketamine infusions, and 27 yrs of different SsRi's, some of which worked for a while until they pooped out on me. I have yet to feel any effect from Parnate and wondering when the beneficial effect kicks in. Does it take weeks? And at what dose did anyone start feeling better. Thank you

Wendy

Thanks for posting.  I'll be interested to hear about your progress.  I have no experience with Parnate but my psychologist (not psych doctor) thinks I should consider it.  

I imagine that like most AD's people have all kinds of experiences of when it starts to work.  

I've read many people report that when it does start to work it is very helpful.

Tim 

Thanks for replying. So far the diet restrictions don't seem hard bc I can still eat American cheese and mozarella pizza. I plan on upping my dose by 10 mg tomorrow. Will keep you posted!

Parnate can take anywhere from just one day to several weeks to work depending on the person. It's really a miracle med for those for whom it works!