Sign in to follow this  
para_life

So discouraged - ups and downs

I've been on the Heritage for at 75 mg per day for about 3 weeks now.  I had a rough initial 5 days or so but then I was pretty much back to myself.  Last Saturday, I had my hair done.  After I left, all of the sudden the my symptoms came roaring back.  I felt anxious, intrusive thoughts, phobic and the crawly skin feeling.  I was so bummed.  I felt kind of crappy for the rest of the weekend but I since I was home with not a lot of stress I was okay.  This morning I had a horrible time driving to work.  When I got there, I worked but I was distracted by the symptoms.  I took my afternoon dose with a tiny bit of klonopin to keep myself from freaking out.  I am so upset.  I was stable on the Sandoz brand for so long I had forgotten how bad my ocd and anxiety could be.  I'm feeling really down.  I feel like I'll never be normal again.  It's like I never took Wellbutrin and I'm new to the medication.  Bizarre.  Does it ever get better?

I'm so glad I found this forum.  I have been on regular generic wellburtin 75mg 2X' per day morning and noon for about 10 years.  Prior to that time I did not take medication for my severe depression, OCD, anxiety and PTSD except for 5 years after I had my daughter when I took Paxil and a bunch of other meds for the side-effects.  I've tried just about every anti-depressant out there but the wellbutrin at a low dose really worked for me.  I also take .5 mg of klonopin at night.    The brand I have been taking of wellbutrin is Sandoz.  I have been so stable on the Sandoz wellbutrin and klonopin for so long that I thought my conditions had gone away.  I even considered going off the meds.  Boy was I wrong.