I joined a few days ago. I have dealt with depression and anxiety since childhood, and developed body-focused repetitive behaviors a little later. 

Currently my trichotillomania/dermatillomania has gotten really bad, and I can’t stop. Hoping to find support, and also here to support others since I’ve had these issues for so long. 

When my brain isn’t out to get me, I like playing music, sewing, and getting outside. I love animals, and I have a cat and a pet tarantula. 

Good to meet all of you!

Hi Smallbike, great to meet you too and welcome to the forums. I'm so sorry to hear about the array of issues you're going through. I also struggle with dermatillomania, as I tend to compulsively and aggressively scratch at my skin, especially when my anxiety is acting up. I've been doing it for at least 10 years now and am still working to find solutions. 

I also love animals, including cats even though I am very allergic, but I must admit I am deathly afraid of spiders. 😭 I hope you will find the comfort and support that you seek here!

Hi Smallbike,

I like your screen name.  Welcome to the Forums!   I hope you will find them as helpful to you as they have been to me.  It is cool that you like spiders.  I have a lot of pet insects and like spiders a lot.   - epictetus

11 hours ago, Smallbike said:

I joined a few days ago. I have dealt with depression and anxiety since childhood, and developed body-focused repetitive behaviors a little later. 

Currently my trichotillomania/dermatillomania has gotten really bad, and I can’t stop. Hoping to find support, and also here to support others since I’ve had these issues for so long. 

When my brain isn’t out to get me, I like playing music, sewing, and getting outside. I love animals, and I have a cat and a pet tarantula. 

Good to meet all of you!

Hi Smallbike, welcome aboard.