Sign in to follow this  

Hi Everyone,

My name is Jenn and this is my first time posting. I am a single mom with bipolar disorder going through a horrible break up. I'm not really sure how these sights work but a friend of mine told me to try it out and it might help me realize I am doing the right thing for myself and my daughter. All I can feel right now is hurt and confused. We were together almost 4 years, we were engaged and bought a house together and combined everything we both had to make 1 big family. I have 1 daughter and he has 3 sons that I love like my own. About a yr into the relationship I had a massive screw up and cheated on him. We worked through it but it wasn't easy. About 6 months ago I caught him texting and sending pictures to a girl I used to work with. We agreed we would go to couples therapy and try and work through it. He had told me he would quit drinking (which he is a functioning alcoholic). A few weeks ago I found out he had been messaging a few different girls again. Some of them were talking with him and others just ignored his attempts. At first I blames myself because with my bipolar I have horrible depression and I don't like to leave the house, so we don't ever go and do anything and I have not wanted to have sex either. So we had the house to ourselves for the weekend and I tried to make it perfect. At the end of the night he kept telling me how it was such and great day and how we really needed it but when I went to bed he messaged one of the girls for more pictures and made me realize that for once it wasn't my fault.