Sign in to follow this  
Chron_Dep82

Depression: Just in time for the holidays

I have never used a support group before, but am desperate not to fall into another period of darkness, that can last for months. I feel young-ish, and have so many years ahead of me possibly, but just chronically think about time lost with a long term relationship that failed, things I should of done, but didnt, a new relationship that I know is about to end, because of mood, children I cant focus on at the moment, because I feel so empty, when I should be reveling in their happiness watching them open presents. I destroy any relationships I may have in these moments, and do things to destroy myself now, knowing that if my mind may be in a better place in the future, the destruction to my body im doing now with smoking, stress, eating poorly, may not be able to facilitate my minds readiness to be happy in the future. I just want to feel a little hope for the holidays, that I may be able to find some peace of mind, and enjoy loving and trust being loved by those i am so fortunate to have graced my life. It just hurts, and hurts.

Edited by Chron_Dep82
Grammar

On 12/25/2018 at 6:57 PM, Chron_Dep82 said: