Sign in to follow this  
Streisand87

I need help!

Hey guys, 

it's my first time here so I'm really hoping you can help me. I just want to start off with saying that I have booked a doctors appointment for next week, so I will discuss this with my doctor but I wanted to ask you guys if any of you have experienced anything like this. 

So, basically I've suffered from depression, borderline pd, anorexia and everything in-between for many years. I've tried a lot of different meds but no-one has really worked until I found Wellbutrin. 

I've been on 450mg a day for the past 5 years, but just recently it feels like the effect is starting to wear off. I have had trouble sleeping since I was a kid so recently, about 5 weeks ago, my doctor prescribed me melatonin, which is literally  the only thing that has helped. But do these two meds match? 
My mood has slowly been getting worse each day the past weeks, and I'm starting to wonder if its possible that melatonin lessens the effect of Wellbutrin? I can't find anything else in my life that's recently changed. I started uni again last fall and its still all new etc but it doesn't feel like that has anything to do with this. has anyone else ever had this experience or similar? 
please help me, I'm getting desperate, because without my Wellbutrin I'm becoming suicidal quite quickly and I'm already feeling desperate and in a really dark place. 

Would be super grateful for your thoughts on this!

Hi Streisand87 and welcome to the Forums.

I am so terribly sorry your antidepressant has stopped working and that your mood has been going downhill to the point that you are having suicidal thoughts.  I've had that experience myself and it is really frightening.