Sign in to follow this  
Tungsten Aromatics

What's On Your Mind Right Now? (2)

I started out with 12 socks. Now I'm done to 11 socks. The other pair is just missing. I haven't even worn them yet. I bet tomorrow I'll be down to ten. I can't sleep. I can't find the flashlight to look for them. I feel like I'm going crazy. I'm not going to be able to do anything all night except think about this. I feel like it's kil.ling me.

Natalie and how much I miss her. The moment I started playing my guitar tonight I thought about her, how she constantly told me to never give up on my dreams. How she always pushed me to do more with my music. How much she believed in me. That was a much different time then as now she is with someone and for all I know never even thinks about me. Not only is she on my mind but others from that time come to mind. I've either seen them in public (rare that I even go out these days) or they've messaged me wondering why I haven't posted videos in years and so on. Everyone has someone, has this great life and here I am basically stuck. Stuck because I am afraid of having seizures, afraid of being made fun of and just angry at how I was treated by classmates from high school.

On 1/9/2018 at 5:36 PM, JD4010 said:

Isolation. I'm isolating myself more and more. Especially at night.

I am too.  I fear going out every time.  I'm afraid of the world and everything in it.  I live in constant fear even when I'm hiding I don't feel safe.

I'm going to try very hard to have a good evening and night. I will try not to freak out over anything my husband says, or ruminate about things that happened months or years ago, or lose anything, or get generally frustrated. I am going to TRY with all my might.

My legs ache a lot. I hope the dog stays docile until my husband gets home, because taking her for a walk is the last thing I want to do. I hope I can get a nap in, because I suspect I'll feel better after some more sleep.