Advertisement
  • Announcements

• Lindsay

Donate Now   11/12/2017

Give the gift that will keep on giving. Donate Now  Thank you and have a healthy, joyful and peaceful holiday season.   Lindsay Reday Forum Administrator, Founder LGJ Managing Director, Owner LioninWinters Administrative Technician 

Sign in to follow this  
Ekkix

My Friend

3 posts in this topic

Posted · Report post  

Advertisement

Hello, i'm new here and to be honest i only made this account so that i can talk about this specific issue that i have. I am not sure if i have come to the right place to talk about this, but i dont know what to do and i feel that i need to talk to someone about it.

I am a 30 y/o gay man living in the UK with my parents as i am studying full time at college and working part time. About a year ago i met someone who i've been seeing on and off. He is 23 and is living on his own in a one bedroom flat. I am going to refer to him as daniel. When i first met daniel he seemed like a really nice guy, but as i have gotten to know him more there are some things about him that at first didn't bother me much but lately have become a bit worrying.

We have spent alot of our time together watching movies and the occasional dinner at his place. As i have gotten to know him he has told me that when he was younger he got sectioned, but he didnt say why and i was affraid to ask him about it in any more detail. He has scars on his forearms from where he used to cut himself and he is on some sort of medication which he has refered to as mood stabilizers. I have heard him whispering to himself in bed when he thought i was sleeping, but i couldn't make out what he was saying. All i can say is that it sounded like a conversation. He is dyslexic and seems to have alot of difficulty concentrating, because of this he has had difficulty with learning though i'm not sure how much, but it seems like he struggles alot.