Advertisement
  • Announcements

• Lindsay

A Reminder that we are a PG13 Site   12/09/2016

Please keep in mind that NO content can be posted that is not PG13!  No sexual content and definitely not images which is not permitted in a post! We will delete it.  Not even memes or humorous images should be posted, if you want these forums to continue. NO IMAGES! If you want to post an image, post the URL pointing it to your gallery.  Again, Depressionforums.org is PG13!! Thank you~ ~Forum Admin  
Jtttey

Should I quit as my job triggers my depression

16 posts in this topic

Posted · Report post  

Advertisement

I’m a professional working in the banking industry earning good money. But I Have pretty bad times in the last three years. Changed job about 18 months ago only to realise the boss who hired me left after 9 months. My role has been keep changing in the past three years and I simply couldn’t cope with the consistent changes in my job responsibilities. In my job, it takes time to build competitive edge in one field but my job scope has been constantly changing every few months in the last three years. 

I do not seek a future here but could not bear with the idea of quitting a high pay job. What should I do? Quit or don’t quit?

You might also be interested in:

Posted · Report post  

Tough call. I know it's hard to get used to lower income, I make a fraction of what I used to make and it's certainly challenging...