Sign in to follow this  
Leora

How did you experience anhedonia when you first got it versus how it is now?

A couple questions:
-Has your anhedonia gotten worse compared to when you first developed it or has the disease affected you the same way as when you first got it?
-If your current experience of anhedonia is different than how first you experienced it, what has changed about your experience?

I'm trying to find out whether or not anhedonia gets worse the longer you have it or if it just stays the same in terms of impact. I just recently developed anhedonia and I have my own thoughts about it, but admittedly, I am still learning about it and the experience is quite new to me. I've had it for a little over a month. However, I want to see how people respond to my thread before I give my own two cents.

It's a slightly difficult to say exactly, considering how broad the term can be used and attributed to a wide subset regarding motivation and reward. This is further compounded by the fact that mood disorders in general can affect people in very different ways. So, no two people may experience MDD, GAD or anhedonia or treatments therein exactly the same way as another.

Generally, I would categorize the way that I've experienced anhedonic symptoms into two broad categories.