Sign in to follow this  
pixielow

Hello to you all.

Hello, I'm pixielow, 44 years old and wife and mother to 2 teenage daughters. I myself have been suffering for 18 1/2 years - started as post-natal turned into Clinical Deep Depression. Each day is basically like just existing, it's horrible and I feel so much guilt because of being ill for so long - I also suffer from severe anxiety along with panic attacks. I really hope to make some friends amongst you all as I hate feeling so alone even though I have a great husband. My youngest daughter currently suffers from depression too and now my eldest aswell - both are 18 and almost 20 and I cannot help but blame myself for this because of how I am and suffer which is breaking my heart too. 

I'm not very good at introducing but it is good to find you which I thank you for.

Welcome to DF @pixielow, I hope you are able to find your interactions here to be informational, useful and comforting.

Most if not all of us are either going through depression or have been through it. So we know to some extent what it maybe like for others. Instead of living on that cloud 9 of happiness, everyday becomes a struggle to survive.

But we can overcome depression with the right mental push and environment around us :).

22 minutes ago, Naitomea1224 said:

Welcome to DF @pixielow, I hope you are able to find your interactions here to be informational, useful and comforting.

Most if not all of us are either going through depression or have been through it. So we know to some extent what it maybe like for others. Instead of living on that cloud 9 of happiness, everyday becomes a struggle to survive.

But we can overcome depression with the right mental push and environment around us :).

Sounds like a cool app! I have an iPhone so I can't have the great experience. hint hint