Sign in to follow this  
MS83

Very Painful Past Few Weeks/months

I've really been struggling the past several weeks and months and today was really a breaking point for me. I was out and about today and there were three occurrences that upset me emotionally. First, I saw someone who I had spoke to online a while back and was hoping to meet/date them but that never ended up happening. Second, I saw a client that my most-recent ex-girlfriend used to care for when she worked in a care home. Third, I saw another person whom I had spoke to online and met and hoped that things would work out in regards to a serious relationship but that ended suddenly and painfully. It seriously felt like this day was something set up by forces beyond my control for the sole purpose of someone else's amusement of my pain.

Today just added to the frustration I've been enduring the for the past three months are so. I have been so unhappy and in so much pain. This is as bad as I have ever felt in my entire life and that's saying a lot. I feel absolutely worthless, useless and hopeless. I get so frustrated with myself because I'm unable to provide for myself. I am unable to get a job because my anxiety and depression is such a huge hurdle for me. Because of that, I'm in the process of trying to get on SSI which is a constant worry for me.

I beat myself up every single day for being the way that I am because I don't have my own home or my own car and it feels like I will never have either. I'm 32 freaking years old and live with my grandmother. I also constantly worry about being alone for the rest of my life. I've been single for over two years and though I have tried to meet people as I mentioned above, nothing has worked out. I cannot even get people to actually meet me in person. It just adds to the cycle of internal grief and worry and wondering what is so wrong with me.