What Do You Watch To Make You Happy?

Escapisim is a valid way of letting off some of the pressure and intense feelings that depression and stress bring about. Watching a film, T.V show, Documentry or anything is a simple but effective way of doing this.

So I am really interested in hearing about what others watch to make themselves happy.

Okay I am going to admit it, yes I am a pro-wrestling fan and when I feel REALLY low I love to watch old WCW PPv's, there I'm out :P

At the moment I am watching a comedy called Operation Good Guys, it's a fake fly on the wall documentry comdey about Britian most inept Police force. It's ace and never fails to cheer me up.

So what about you?

Oh boy, I have a very long list. I usually binge watch Netflix when I'm feeling extremely depressed, so I have a plethora of shows and movies put back. I love science films and things about space and the universe. There are a lot of documentaries by PBS that are great. I also like crime documentaries and shows like forensic files. When it comes to shows, I've watched Breaking Bad (favorite show ever), Supernatural, Orange is the New Black, etc when I've gone through an especially rough patch. They did an amazing job at cheering me up and distracting me. I tend to gravitate towards dramas and comedies more than anything else. I'm currently on season 3 of Game of Thrones and I'm loving it. Reading is another big thing for me, though I haven't started a new series in a while, just a few independent books here and there. I'm also into gaming, so that's another great distraction. I beat The Last of Us for the thousandth time last week, lol.

I've never heard of that show, but I'm going to look into it. It's hard to find good comedies. Most seem to fall flat for me.

~Rose

When I`m really super depressed or anxious I try not to watch things that are too sad or upsetting. I tend to watch things like....

~Modern Family

~The Big Bang Theory

~Roseanne

~Sex And The City

~Absolutely Fabulous