Sign in to follow this  
willysmum

Question About Re-Startring Wellbutrin

Hello,

I'm a newbie yet an oldie! I use to post here years past. Anyhoo....I've started taking the generic wellbutrin, 150sr 2x's per day.

Fourteen years ago was the first time I took it and the very first pill, the very first day was amazing in it's effectiveness.

It eventually wore off altogether and I've tried several times to re-start with no improvements.

Now, it's been probably 10 years since I took it.

I was so hoping that this time around would be like the first, but I feel little difference. I know time can be a factor, however, I never had to wait the very first time.

I've only been on it a few days, but I was wondering if anyone else has had experience with starting then stopping then starting again and getting relief?

Thanks for reading!

Edited by willysmum

Sometimes when you start a new med you get a period of feeling good at the start. They refer to that as the 'honeymoon'. Once it's over you may feel worse again. With the Wellbutrin you need a couple months at least for the full effect. Big long thread here about that very thing. I learned a lot from it.

http://www.depressionforums.org/forums/topic/21489-worsening-of-depression-upon-starting-wellbutrin/

Hello,

I'm a newbie yet an oldie! I use to post here years past. Anyhoo....I've started taking the generic wellbutrin, 150sr 2x's per day.

Fourteen years ago was the first time I took it and the very first pill, the very first day was amazing in it's effectiveness.

It eventually wore off altogether and I've tried several times to re-start with no improvements.

Now, it's been probably 10 years since I took it.

I was so hoping that this time around would be like the first, but I feel little difference. I know time can be a factor, however, I never had to wait the very first time.