Sign in to follow this  
james zhu

Read This Before Taking Wellbutrin

I'm a male university student in his 2nd year in engineering. In high school I was a super weird kid because my mom is irresponsible and controlling. Kids wouldn't approve of my actions and I was ridiculed and bullied which caused me massive anxiety. I strove to overcome that and I read many self help books and watched self help videos. Because of this, right before university I lost most of my social weirdness and had the courage to interact with people and chat up girls. However, being a bit reckless in first year I decided with some of my new friends to smoke filter everyday. This drove me into a pit of despair and depression that I have never experienced before, I could barely think. When I came back from first year I was really depressed and anxious and my psychiatrist prescribed me an SSRI, this only gave me major headaches and I was unable to stay focused. So, a week in, I dropped them and went back to reading self help books and I also began to medicate. It required a couple months for me to return to being outgoing and to flirt with girls. I was doing great when I came back to university in second year! Then I convinced myself that I'd only smoke for frosh week, however that just continued to the end of December. By November, my social skills were pretty off. I'd be outgoing, only to doubt myself a bit and I'd come off weird and get bad responses from people. Anywho, I went to my psychiatrist almost 2 weeks ago, where I told him this and he prescribed me Wellbutrin 150mg "to take the edge off" of illegal drug withdrawal. He also told me there would be no major side effects and an adjustment period of 6-8 weeks. I was feeling major depression and I couldn't bring myself to do the things I used to love like studying, working out, chatting up girls or jamming on my piano. Feeling I had nothing to lose I started taking these pills. Now it's not like I have nothing to do during my school bre