Jump to content

Beanchop99

Platinum Member
  • Posts

    3,722
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Beanchop99

  • Birthday 02/20/1970

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Female
  • Location
    Chicago
  • Interests
    Avid reader, History buff, Writer (romantic fiction)

Recent Profile Visitors

4,902 profile views

Beanchop99's Achievements

Platinum Member

Platinum Member (9/9)

33

Reputation

About Me

I am a Catholic, married, 40-something woman living in the Chicago metro area. Although I do not have children, I am the proud aunt of one nephew, with another nephew, or niece, on the way!

My screen name Beanchop is a loving tribute to my beautiful "baby" - my dog of 15 years who passed from this life very recently. She lives on in our hearts.

I was diagnosed over 14 years ago with schizoaffective disorder, agoraphobia, and general anxiety disorder. Besides suffering major depression, panic attacks, and a confused reality, I have recently been diagnosed with mild OCD.

I take 7 meds to conquer my illnesses. In addition, I am a regular in therapy.

Although not diagnosed till I was 30, I always knew something was wrong. I suffered a severe breakdown at 17, which kickstarted my search for a proper diagnosis.

In addition to my mental disorders, I have a few physical ailments - endometriosis, nerve damage on left side, TMJ, high cholesterol, high blood pressure, and type 2 diabetes - that demand my constant attention.

As for hobbies, I am a history buff, an avid reader, and the writer of romantic fiction. I like TV way too much (LOL) and am a frequent movie watcher.

×
×
  • Create New...