Jump to content

Jon Morgan

Just Registered
  • Posts

    1
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Jon Morgan

  • Birthday 04/28/1989

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Male
  • Location
    N.Ireland - United Kingdom
  • Interests
    Psychology, Self Help, Spirituality, Food, Creative Writing, Poetry, Science and Science Fiction, Techno Praise and Messianic Worship Music,

Recent Profile Visitors

209 profile views

Jon Morgan's Achievements

Newbie

Newbie (2/9)

4

Reputation

  1. Hi everyone. I am a new member, only subscribing today but have read topics and posts on this forum before. Thought it was time to get a little involved and contribute positively if possible. Just a little about me - Im Jonathan ( Jon) , 30 from the UK and I work in a retail role within the Charity sector. I have a keen but amature interest in mental health issues and psychology. I have studied a little with the Open University and am a aspiring writer. On a more personal note, I have battled a range of mental health issues since I was 15. This includes sleep difficulties, social avoidance disorder, depression, anxiety, suicide ideation ( And one real attempt - thankfully a failed one, many years ago) and addictions - Painkillers, Benzos, Z-drugs etc. All at different times and most recently Diphenhydramine. I have experienced a range of medical treatments - medication and various forms of counselling. While I continue in my journey of recovery and overcoming, I am hoping to draw on the experiences and insights of others, while sharing my own. Many thanks for reading, Jon,
×
×
  • Create New...