Jump to content

Snow55

Junior Member
  • Posts

    30
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Snow55

  • Birthday 03/21/1955

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Female
  • Location
    Minnesota U.S.A.
  • Interests
    Used to be needlework, crafts, card making, reading, music, movies, eating out, short trips to local small towns

Recent Profile Visitors

776 profile views

Snow55's Achievements

Newbie

Newbie (2/9)

13

Reputation

About Me

I have been dealing with major depressive disorder for over 40 years along with generalized anxiety disorder, panic attacks, social phobia, and I have several physical health problems such as two herniated discs, chronic fatigue syndrome, and fibromyalgia.

I have a Ph.D. In Developmental Psychology and taught college for 20 years. My favorite class was Life-Span Development, or as I nick named it, Life 101. I had to give up my teaching career and go on disability for the many reasons listed above and I miss my students and the academic environment terribly.

My husband of 36 years divorced me last year because I was no longer productive. I wasn't earning an income, I couldn't take care of the house or do the shopping, so to him I was worthless. That after 25 years of playing SuperMom having both a teaching career and taking care of the kids, house and everything else while he just went about his job, which was also being a college instructor. I should also mention that he was verbally and so emotionally abusive, a real bully. I am now making my way into a new life, finding new friends and adjusting to being alone.

×
×
  • Create New...