Advertisement
  • No one should be alone in this. We can help.
If you - or someone you know - are having thoughts about suicide, call 1-800-273-TALK (8255). Calls are connected to a certified crisis center nearest the caller's location. Services are available 24 hours a day, seven days a week.                                                                            If you - or someone you know - are having thoughts about suicide, call 1-800-273-TALK (8255). Calls are connected to a certified crisis center nearest the caller's location. Services are available 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Photo

I Was Bullied By My Own Family

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 zenzen

zenzen

Just Registered

• Just Registered
  • 2 posts

Posted 10 June 2013 - 12:05 PM

I'm new to DF and I would love to talk to someone about the bullying I suffered as a child and still sometimes continues til this day.

I'm 21 in a few days and I have been depressed for a few years now, not being helped that I am also suffering from a lot of small medical problems, like sinusitis, persistant colds, sore throats, head aches, you name it. I have 2 children, 2 and 3 years of age. I'm aware that a bit of my depression stems from the fact that my life plans were practically obliterated by own actions... but those actions were also influenced by a lifetime of bullying, threats, neglect and emotional abuse.