Advertisement
  • No one should be alone in this. We can help.
If you - or someone you know - are having thoughts about suicide, call 1-800-273-TALK (8255). Calls are connected to a certified crisis center nearest the caller's location. Services are available 24 hours a day, seven days a week.                                                                            If you - or someone you know - are having thoughts about suicide, call 1-800-273-TALK (8255). Calls are connected to a certified crisis center nearest the caller's location. Services are available 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Photo

Cymbalta and alcohol use

• Please log in to reply
24 replies to this topic

#1 Turtle2386

Turtle2386

ID: 10854

• Pip
  • 11 posts

Posted 16 October 2006 - 08:13 PM

alright, i just want to start out saying i am NOT an alcoholic. i actually do not drink much. i am a college student... my freshman year i lived for the weekends when we could go out and drink, but this year i really don't care about it anymore. it actually takes me ALOT of motivation to go out and go to parties or the bars on the weekends, because i do not want to drink and it is very irritating to be around drunk people while you are sober.

that said.. i would like to know what kind of effects i would have if i decided to drink one night and have been taking cymbalta? i haven't started the medication yet and i would really like to asap, but i want to hear some personal experience first.

does any one have any experience or information on cymbalta and alcohol use? i drank on the weekends while i took zoloft last year, and i seemed to get very very sick as soon as i got home.. horrible nausia, spins, etc. i know there is going to be a time where i decide to drink, and i would like to know how it is going to affect me.