Advertisement
  • No one should be alone in this. We can help.
If you - or someone you know - are having thoughts about suicide, call 1-800-273-TALK (8255). Calls are connected to a certified crisis center nearest the caller's location. Services are available 24 hours a day, seven days a week.                                                                            If you - or someone you know - are having thoughts about suicide, call 1-800-273-TALK (8255). Calls are connected to a certified crisis center nearest the caller's location. Services are available 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Photo

I Think This Person Is A Bully...

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 monokuro boo

monokuro boo

• PipPip
  • 122 posts

Posted 24 April 2012 - 06:03 PM

maybe.

I am a medical/health professions student, and there is this woman (older than I) who tries in every way, for the past two years to intimidate me.

And it has worked..i've missed days of school, i avoid her at all costs, i get panic attacks.. all at my expense.

Now she is moving ahead in her training, and I cannot , due to not passing exams. I'm back on medication, but she still taunts me every chance she gets.

how to i combat this?

usually its a snide, very witchy remark made in front of others. I don't even know how to respond to her comments. For example she asked me about where I matched, when of course she knew I didn't. why ask? do i need to answer her questions? what do i say? ignore her when she says it infront of others?

at least she doesn't threaten me like last year. I told my school but there is nothing they could do-and she goes over board to be be superficially nice to everyone else. others see that she makes me uneasy but feel uncomfortable intervening (or think girls will be girls i suppose).

I just want a way to avoid her questions or say something that will make her leave me alone. what can I do?

#2 chucapabra

chucapabra