Advertisement
  • No one should be alone in this. We can help.
If you - or someone you know - are having thoughts about suicide, call 1-800-273-TALK (8255). Calls are connected to a certified crisis center nearest the caller's location. Services are available 24 hours a day, seven days a week.                                                                            If you - or someone you know - are having thoughts about suicide, call 1-800-273-TALK (8255). Calls are connected to a certified crisis center nearest the caller's location. Services are available 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Photo

Cymbalta Causing Brain Fog?

• Please log in to reply
55 replies to this topic

#1 Pippin12

Pippin12

ID: 78984

• PipPip
  • 57 posts

Posted 30 March 2012 - 05:46 AM

Hi all, I'm a newbie here and it's great that there is a whole community dedicated to this stuff. I've been on 30mg Cymbalta for ten days and I've been suffering from a dense brain fog. I'm not sure whether it's the Cymbalta doing it - I've been on Zyprexa 20mg and Lamictal 75mg for years now. Anybody have any ideas?

#2 junebug01

junebug01

ID: 52128

• Pip
  • 47 posts

Posted 30 March 2012 - 09:35 AM

Hi Pippin,

I think it is a definite possibility the brain fog you describe is from the Cymbalta. I went through something very similar- spaciness, blurry vision at times, and an overall sense of just being out of it. It got better for me at about the 3 week mark. Hang in there and I bet it gets better soon! :happy:

#3 jimbow15

jimbow15

Platinum Member

ID: 35694

• Platinum Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,241 posts

Posted 30 March 2012 - 09:42 AM

Hi Pippin and Welcome to DF,

Well it does sound like the side effects of Cymbalta and it is not that uncommon. It always goes when you have achieved the effective dose level (therapeutic level) that suits you,