Advertisement
  • No one should be alone in this. We can help.
If you - or someone you know - are having thoughts about suicide, call 1-800-273-TALK (8255). Calls are connected to a certified crisis center nearest the caller's location. Services are available 24 hours a day, seven days a week.                                                                            If you - or someone you know - are having thoughts about suicide, call 1-800-273-TALK (8255). Calls are connected to a certified crisis center nearest the caller's location. Services are available 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Photo

2mg Ativan Vs 2mg Xanax Along With 10 Mg Lorcet

• Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 Mom of Two

Mom of Two

Just Registered

ID: 39290

• Just Registered
  • 1 posts

Posted 05 August 2009 - 12:20 AM

:flowers: Hi all, I'm new to the formus and I need some advise for some procedures I'm having today. I just recently had a spinal fusion 5 months ago. I do suffer from depression, Anxiety and Bi-Polar. I am having an MRI with contrast, 7 views of X-rays and a CT scan today all of my lower spine from surgery because I have fallen several times and still in alot of pain.

I take Xanax on a daily basis, 2 mg in the moring, 1 mg mid day and 2 mgs at night. I am very clausterphobic and I will be in a closed MRI machine. Plus lying on my back for any period of time is too painful. So my Surgeon, who does not give me the Xanax, called in (2) 2 mg Ativan's to take with my 10 mg Lorcet pain pill right before I have the MRI to ease my anxiety and my pain. This will be an hour ad a half procedure, then the x-rays, the after that the CT scans.