Advertisement
  • No one should be alone in this. We can help.
If you - or someone you know - are having thoughts about suicide, call 1-800-273-TALK (8255). Calls are connected to a certified crisis center nearest the caller's location. Services are available 24 hours a day, seven days a week.                                                                            If you - or someone you know - are having thoughts about suicide, call 1-800-273-TALK (8255). Calls are connected to a certified crisis center nearest the caller's location. Services are available 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Photo

Business Owners Diagnosed With Depression And Anxiety?

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 desirehope

desirehope

ID: 37054

• PipPip
  • 117 posts

Posted 24 May 2009 - 05:01 PM

Hi,

This is my first post to these forums. I am a small business owner who has suffered from severe depression and anxiety throughout my life. The economic uncertainty and the lack of emotional support is causing more panic and depression than I have felt. I feel extremely isolated and feel like no one really understands the difficulties I am facing. Although I have been seeing a doctor once a month, the resources for ongoing therapy are no longer and option due to cut backs (personal and city wide).

My life feels like I am going deeper and deeper into the "swamplands of the soul", so deep I am not sure I can come out of it.

Any input is appreciated.

#2 ericb13

ericb13

ID: 36958

• Pip
  • 13 posts

Posted 24 May 2009 - 06:22 PM

Hi,