Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
stillprettysilly

My GAF Score...help

12 posts in this topic

Posted

Advertisement

My attorney has been keeping me up to date and just received my records from my pdoc. I had a GAF of 50. What does that mean? Does that help or hurt my SSDI case?

You might also be interested in:

Posted

I went into MSN and searched on GAF Score.  Then go to the GAF FAQ tab.  It lists severity of symptoms, and level of functioning for various numerical ranges.  Hope this helps.  (I'm not good at inserting links.)        deb

Posted

<font color='#736AFF'>Deb, you forgot the link!

Here's something I found... about the Gaf Score

Maybe this will help... I've personally never heard of it before, but then, I've only held my own small businesses... never dealt with insurance except through my husband's large company that he works for.

I'll keep looking</font>

Posted

The GAF or Global Assessment of Functioning Scale is a number that reflects your current level of psychological, social, or occupational functioning.

Posted

<font color='#736AFF'>This site will tell you ALL the criteria that goes into consideration

Try this Link

I hope it helps. You'll have to scroll down to get to it.

Good luck and happy reading.</font>

Posted

Sorry, I didn't catch this thread sooner. As an FYI to anyone using GAF on their claims, the lower the number, the less you function in day-to-day activities. A score of 50 is relatively stable and able to function. Mine was in the low 20s when I applied.

Sheepwoman :hearts:

Posted

I came in at 21 at my first counseling session.  It wasn't until I did some research on the web, that I found out what the Gaf, is.  The counselor was shocked I was still able to get out of bed, get dressed, and go to work (couldn't get anything done, though).

I didn't really start feeling bad for myself until I found out what the score meant. :hearts:

karen

Posted

Purplerain,