Advertisement
  • No one should be alone in this. We can help.
If you - or someone you know - are having thoughts about suicide, call 1-800-273-TALK (8255). Calls are connected to a certified crisis center nearest the caller's location. Services are available 24 hours a day, seven days a week.                                                                            If you - or someone you know - are having thoughts about suicide, call 1-800-273-TALK (8255). Calls are connected to a certified crisis center nearest the caller's location. Services are available 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Photo

Cymbalta

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
356 replies to this topic

#1 mindless13

mindless13

ID: 478

• Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 17 November 2004 - 12:45 PM

Dear Jaded,
I'm a lab tech and can keep an eye on my blood chemistry quite easily.  No problems on most meds except the 2 I liked the best effexor and cymbalta.  I really felt fine but just checked my blood at different intervals and when I stop taking effexor or cymbalta my enzymes go back to normal.  My pdoc is thinking of starting me on topamax or lactimal for bp.  Anyone have any input?    thanks Lisa
HELP

#2 skeet

skeet

ID: 259

• Pip
  • 14 posts

Posted 19 October 2004 - 12:23 PM

Hi Rhapsody, Well my luvox has pooped out on me and i have been on almost all the antidepressants there is out there for ocd.  No it has not been aproved for ocd but neither is some of the meds doctors use for it, sometimes meds that are for othere things help ocd that is in the research.  So we are seeing how this med will help. She upped my dose to 60mg today so will see what happens.  :wave:
skeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeet

#3 Jkm

Jkm

ID: 28

• Platinum Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 12,591 posts

Posted 29 September 2004 - 06:03 PM