Advertisement
  • No one should be alone in this. We can help.
If you - or someone you know - are having thoughts about suicide, call 1-800-273-TALK (8255). Calls are connected to a certified crisis center nearest the caller's location. Services are available 24 hours a day, seven days a week.                                                                            If you - or someone you know - are having thoughts about suicide, call 1-800-273-TALK (8255). Calls are connected to a certified crisis center nearest the caller's location. Services are available 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Photo

What Do Antidepressants Feel Like?

• Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 ILMBRMCS

ILMBRMCS

• Pip
  • 18 posts

Posted 04 September 2007 - 11:12 AM

I am new to the anguish of depression and am facing taking antidepessants. I have heard so many things about them that I don't know what to think. So what sensation do you get from taking the medication? Does it actually make you feel normal/right again? Can you feel all the things that depression keeps you from feeling? Do you feel happy or just numb?
Thanks,
Tony

#2 Burgy

Burgy

Platinum Member

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 12,824 posts

Posted 04 September 2007 - 01:57 PM

Hi Tony,