Advertisement
  • No one should be alone in this. We can help.
If you - or someone you know - are having thoughts about suicide, call 1-800-273-TALK (8255). Calls are connected to a certified crisis center nearest the caller's location. Services are available 24 hours a day, seven days a week.                                                                            If you - or someone you know - are having thoughts about suicide, call 1-800-273-TALK (8255). Calls are connected to a certified crisis center nearest the caller's location. Services are available 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Photo

The Yes And No's Of Zoloft

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 ickle_gengen

ickle_gengen

• Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 16 May 2007 - 12:28 AM

hio, im new with the whole AD thing, especially Zoloft, and was just wanting to get advice on things you should and shouldn't do whilst on it. For example, I was reading its bad to take it and have grapefruit juice and alcohol? are there any other substances/foods etc you should avoid whilst on Z? further, anyone have any advice to help boost the positive effects of Z? like...times to take it, have it with/without food etc?

basically, any advice on what you can/cant do, what you should/shouldnt do, and what is/isnt ok to do whilst on Zoloft for a newbie like myself. Thanks :)

#2 rattman

rattman

Advanced Member

• Advanced Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 293 posts

Posted 16 May 2007 - 01:02 AM

Welcome!

You shouldn't drink alcohol -- if you have before starting Zoloft talk to your doctor -- from my reading here different people's doctors tell them different things -- mine said it was OK and I have never had a bad interaction.